Get Involved with

Friends of Sharon Art Studio (FOSAS)

Become a Member

You are invited to become a member of this unique community art center. Memberships help sustain the financial viability of FOSAS, an independent 510(c)(3) non-profit, that functions in partnership with San Francisco Rec and Parks to offer art programming.

Special benefits for you include $25 off each class, invitations to special events, free admission to student sales,​ and early registration for most Sharon Art Studio programs.


We are proud of our high level teaching staff. We hire year round for both youth and adult classes. Are you invested in sparking curiosity, creativity, and confidence in students? We are currently looking for teachers in jewelry and metal arts, fiber arts, and mixed media. You create the curriculum and have the flexibility to teach in workshop or class series formats. To apply, send your resume and a class proposal based on a previously taught class. Samples of class projects are required. Teachers are paid $45/hour plus the cost of certain materials.

Join the FOSAS
Board of Directors

Board members are the fiduciaries who steer a non-profit organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure FOSAS has adequate resources to advance its mission. Are you experienced in fundraising, non-profit finance, marketing, or event planning? Consider making the commitment to be on our Board of Directors.


Visit In Person

300 Bowling Green Drive
San Francisco, CA 94117

Donate Online

Make a tax deductible donation‏.

Meet the
Board of Directors

Friends of Sharon Art Studio Investors

We gratefully acknowledge all gifts! If there is an error in your name or giving level, please accept our apologies and contact Nicki Guard, Executive Director at (415) 680-5248 or 



Sue Bishop

Bonnie Joy Giusti



Jennifer Rosdail

Caroline Rosenberg



Amy Higgins

Constance Flannery

Andrea Taylor

Mike Parkin

Nick Lukas

Emily Starfas

Sanjay Gadkari

Mary Helen Brisco

Jennifer Brokaw

Christina Liu 

Susan F. Pollack

Karen Birks

Linda K. Brewer

Lesley J. Kinnear




Kim Anasoulis

Roxanne Arnest

Perrin Selway 
Randie Bencanann

Lorraine Bosche

Mikhal Bouganim

Nancy J. Bouton

Martha Bredwell

Michael Bullman

Kristin Bumgarner

Sandra Campbell

Geoffrey Campen

Archana Carter

Joanne Chou 
Mara Curtis 
Claire Dale 
Laura DelaFuente

Jane Deming 
Aaron DeNardo

Sarah Donelson

Alicia Doo 
Tatiana Doronicheva

Valerie Dougherty

Jeffrey Drew 
Leslie Finley 

Tina Frazier 
Liane Fuji 
Helen Fung 
Wayne Fung Fernando Gonzalez Sarah Good 
Kate Grode 
Dawn Gross 
Carol Guard 
Lowell Guard 
Nicki Guard 
Emiko Hamada Steven Hammerschlag Teresa Hansell 
Arthur Hare 
Elizabeth Hill

Danielle Hoang 
Chie Joergensen

Stephanie Kipperman Christine Koidin

Katrina Krantz

Lauren Larin 
Lonnie Lebin

Charlene Lebowitz

Denise Lee 
Florence Leto 

Julie Lew 


Wirt Lewis 
Tiffany Loewenberg

Wendy Macias Walker

Ana Manzur

Allan Cecile Marsh 
Raina Mast 
Mary Mccrohan

Ashley McDevitt 
Jason Moll 
Laura-Ross Morrison

Candice Moy 
Julie Munsayac 
Jody Murphy 
Thomas Odonnell Nicole Paiement Nicole Petersen Richard Pinegar 
Ellen Price 
Lon Ramlan 
Krista Riihimaki 
Jaime Rodriguez, Jr.

Kath Rothschild 
Susan Ruane 
Lisa Rucks 
Shiho Sasaki 

Linda Scott 
Sai Seigel 
Bri Severaid 
Steve Severaid 
Jonas Sicking 
Anna Steeves 
Judy Strachan 
John Straznickas

Dierdre Stull 
Debra Surkin 
Karen Szeto 
Brian Tanaka

Meredith Taylor-Tanaka

Yuko Tsuchiya 
Erin Turner 
Lynn Van Dyke

Danielle Waltrip

Emiko Wang

Rebecca A. Webb

usan Wheeler

Laurie Wiliams 
Lynn Wilkinson 
Mei Lie Wong 
Sharon Y. Woo 
Jamie Young 
Amir Yousef 
Leslie Yuan